Sunday, August 3, 2008

tv trauma

And one more thing, can someone please tell me that I should have hope for TV these days? Please advise what to watch. I have found nothing.

MTV seems to now be full of ghetto reality shows. Including something I am watching now about two teenagers who are getting married in Times Square, live (good god why?!), called "Engaged and underaged". It is incredibly awkward because they have their entire families there who should NOT be on TV. No one knows what to say. Not even the hosts, who have questioned their decision to get married a few times. Ah, that just ended and now it looks like Randy Jackson is hosting a dance competition. Quality.

VH1 is also full of ghetto reality shows. Disappointing. I watched Brooke Knows Best. I don't know what to say about that. Hulk Hogan's daughter? Really?

E! truly makes me feel like a sad person when I watch their celebrity news wrap-ups repeatedly. With what I feel are the most annoying hosts (is it just me?). That's all they seem to have. Except for Denise Richards: It's Complicated (great title) and tonight is the premiere of Pam Anderson's show. Whee!

Bravo, my old staple, is even disappointing me, with stuff like Date My Ex, that hair cutting show and Flipping Out. Train wrecks. I'd be quite happy if all they had was Real Housewives (from either coast, I'm not picky) and Project Runway, all the time. Ooh but I do love the Kathy Griffin show. Should I be embarrassed to admit that?

Maybe because it's summer is why it's so bad? I know I could always turn it off but I won't give up hope! I will find something good to watch - if it takes me all my life to cut through all the crap, I will do it! (And if you haven't already concluded, I don't get the HGTV channel, unfortunately, because if I did, this post would not exist)

No comments: